Indian Americans Elected to US House

Pramila Jayapal

The Chennai-born Congresswoman, the only Indian-American lawmaker woman in the house of Representatives, defeated her GOP rival, Cliff Moon in the 7th Congressional District of California.

Shri Thanedar

An Entrepreneur-turned politician became the 1st Indian-American to win the congressional elections from Michigan, pipping republican condidate martell Bivings.

Ami Bera

He is seeking his 6th term in the house of representatives from the 7th congressional District of California. The Result is yet to be announced.

Aruna Millar

In Maryland, Millar scripted history by becoming the 1st Indian-American politician to win the race of Lieutenant Governor

Megan Srinivas

Democrat Megan Srinivas beat Republican Jerry Cheevers in the redrawn lowa house District 30, which covers south Des Moines according to report by Des Moines Register newspaper.

RO Khanna

In Silicon Valley, Khanna defeated his compatriot Republican opponent Ritesh Tandon in the 17th Congressional District of California.

Raja Krishnamoorthi

He was re-elected for a 4th consecutive term by a comfortable margin. He defeated his Republican opponent Chris Dargis.